School Council

The Fort Street High School Council is the governance body with responsibility for determining the broad policies of the School. The Council is comprised of representatives from all sections of the school community. 

School Council

The School Council has operated as the governance body at Fort Street since 1995. It consists of up to 15 representatives including staff, students, parents, the P&C, the Fortians Union and the Fort Street Foundation.

The council meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 6.00pm in the Learning Centre.

The  School Council Constitution  contains the rules by which the School Council is governed.

School Council Members
Dr Kathy EssonChair and Representative of the wider community
Juliette McMurrayPrincipal
Justyn BoyleStaff Representative
Rebecca CameronStaff Representative
Hugh O’NeillStaff Representative
VacantParent Representative
Jenny CurtisParent Representative
Lai Heng FoongParent Representative
Don NewbyFortians Union and Foundation Representative
Natasha PollockP&C Representative
Jayden QuatchSRC Representative
Tom CannaneSRC Representative
VacantStudent Representative
Jules DaviesExecutive Officer